Obituaries
163 results total, viewing 25 - 36
CALYPSO — The Rev. Richard Farmer “Dick” Lewis, Sr., 79, died Monday night, July 22, 2019 at Kitty Askins Hospice Center. Visitation was at 12:30 p.m. Thursday, July 25, at Tyndall’s … more
October 28, 1946 ~ July 16, 2019 RALEIGH ­— Hubert James Coley Jr., 72, of Raleigh passed away Tuesday, July 16, 2019, at Gabriel Manor, Assisted Living Center in Clayton, after a long … more
Mary Ellen Shytle Yearwood, 80, died Friday evening at Genesis Heathcare in Mount Olive. A funeral service was held at 2 p.m. on Monday at Brogden United Methodist Church with Rev. Al Sullivan … more
MOUNT OLIVE — William Levy Hinson, 89, of the Doodletown community near Mount Olive, died early Saturday morning, July 20, 2019 at his home. Funeral services were held at 9 p.m. Monday, July 22, … more
MOUNT OLIVE — James Ray Weeks, 76, of the Thunder Swamp area near Mount Olive, died Wednesday morning, July 17, 2019. Graveside rites were held Friday, July 19, at 10 a.m. at Wayne Memorial … more
TEACHEY — Paulette Hill Kornegay, 48, of Teachey, died Friday, July 12, 2019 at Vidant Duplin Hospital in Kenansville. A funeral service was held at 1 p.m. Saturday, July 20, 2019, at the Rose … more
Oct. 13, 1966-July 13, 2019 MOUNT OLIVE — William Franklin “Frankie” Hall, Jr., 52, Mount Olive resident, went to be with his Savior, Jesus Christ, on Saturday, July 13, 2019 following a … more
TEACHEY — Lillie Carole Herring Larkin, 81, of Teachey, died at home Friday, July 5, 2019. A graveside service was held on Thursday, July 11, 2019, at Duplin Memorial Garden in Teachey at 11 … more
ROSE HILL — Annie Pearl Boney Carr, 77, of Rose Hill, died Sunday, July 7, 2019, at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville. A funeral service was held at 1 p.m. Saturday, July 13, 2019, at the Rose … more
BROCK’S CHAPEL — Nancy Kelly Vinson Brock, 82, of the Brock’s Chapel section near Mount Olive, died Friday morning, July 12, 2019 at her home. Visitation was at Tyndall Funeral Home on … more
MOUNT OLIVE — Betty Faye Jones Williams, 78, of the Poly Bridge area of Mount Olive, died Friday morning, July 12, 2019 at Wayne Hospital. Visitation was held Sunday, July 14, at Tyndall Funeral … more
MOUNT OLIVE — Marshall Kevin Lane, 54, of the Brock’s Chapel area of Mount Olive, died unexpectedly Thursday, July 4. A funeral was held at 2 p.m. Tuesday, July 9, at Mount Olive First … more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 14 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.